The World Of nOvaDose…. Pre-Birthday at The “Yard Party”

Happy Birthday to nOvaDose
Yes Thanksgiving Day is my birthday…. and what a way to “Novabrate”….

The World of nOvaDose will be blogging live at the last Yard party of 2014….

The best way to bring in my 42nd!

I will be in the house blogging live at my very 1st Yard Party… If you can come out and show me some love on my birthday and party with 2 awesome bands!

2 weeks ago, for the first time in 24 years, I had the pleasure of checking out The Junkyard Band at Maxwell’s in Manassas.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been a fan for at least 30 years. I’ve purchased PA tapes and CD’s but it’s been that long since I was in the presence of the mighty, mighty Junk!  The sound of Junkyard, I mean they always cranked…and when I say every part of the band was on point.. I mean EVERY part. They did their thing! It was so nice I said I’m going to do it twice….

11/26 Pre Thanksgiving Yard Party!

11/26 Pre Thanksgiving Yard Party!

Junkyard, their sound is timeless, for me it never gets old, ever! I look forward to hearing the classics in addition to their covers. I’m looking forward to hearing Buggs (I’ve followed his voice for at least 3 decades) so to reconnect with the person…I’m in my own heaven..and only true GoGo fans would know what I’m talking about!

Backyard, I was introduced to them in 1995 by way a PA tape in my car…and the rest is history! I can’t wait to hear “Big G’s” voice live! I’m so excited I’m going to hush so I don’t pluck people’s nerves about it.

nOvaDose d-_-b

About novadose

If it's hot, fresh or new in the DMV...nOvaDose is going to try it.. spotlight it and talk about it!

Posted on November 26, 2014, in EVENTS, The Bridge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

Beaus and Bows

Beauty, Lifestyle, Fashion, and Bows

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

CHOOSE FIT

If it doesn't challenge you, it doesn't change you

Love Sorghum

Experiments with Sorghum and Talk about Celiac Disease

Gluten Free Gus

Baking Joy Into Every Gluten-free Bite

Lucy's Friendly Foods

Inspiring friendly recipes and thoughts

Sticks and Spoons

knit. cook. diy.

striclyfashion

Strictly All About Fashion

lovein201

Beauty. Fashion. Life & Love.

christeiadionei

A fine WordPress.com site

