What I am eating this week….New Recipes!

image

Green Smoothie Recipe

I’m always on the hunt for new flavors and recipes..so this week I’m trying The “Green Smoothie”

Ingredients:
1 sliced banana
1/4 c. carrots
1/4 c. grapes
2 c. spinach
4 strawberries

Directions:
Measure out ingredients
Place in plastic baggie
Seal and freeze

image

Meatball Ingredients:
1 pack each of ground chicken and turkey
2 tablespoons Jamaican Curry powder
1 pack of Goya chicken bouillon
Makes 18 small meatballs

Sauce Ingredients
2 tablespoons of olive oil
2 teaspoons minced garlic
1 tablespoon curry powder
2 tablespoons tomato paste
1/2 cup chicken broth

After the meatballs come out of oven, add them to the sauce in the skillet and coat well.
Serve over rice, pasta or eat alone

image

This is my 1st time freezing shrimp after I cooled it, so I only did 4 servings of this.
(The Internet says within 2 months freezing)

Ingredients:
2lbs shrimp (peeled & deviened)
16oz Broccoli
16oz Cauliflower
3 tablespoons of minced garlic
1 tablespoon Worcester sauce

Shrimp:
I cooked on the stovetop, mixing Worcester sauce, garlic, blackened O’Bay seasoning, olive oil…sautée until done… immediately remove from heat and transfer to meal plate.

Broccoli & Cauliflower
I used the frozen bags, sautéed them in a drizzle of EVOO …once they start to cook…you can toss to heat or let them caramelize. At The end I add Italian seasoning (oregano, basil, thyme, rosemary) and 2 tablespoons of minced garlic.

 

NEW SNACKS I’M TRYING

image

For my snacks, I’ve added the following NEW fruits to my daily line up! Click the links below to find out about these delicious fruits!

Juicy Peaches
Tangy Sweet Clementines
White Nectarine
Cherries…mmmm yum!

My Everyday Staples….

Breakfast: 4 egg whites, banana
Mid AM Snack: 1/2 cup fruit
Lunch: Bagged Salad 1/2 cup fruit
PM Snack- 2oz hummus and small apple
Dinner: Frozen prep meal above

I am also currently taking my Fatburner, Greens and Thermofit… CLICK THE PICTURE, ASK ABOUT MY LOYAL CUSTOMER RATE!!

ASK ABOUT MY LOYAL CUSTOMER RATE

Thermofit and FatFighter

See ya next week… I have a taste for mexican!

nOvaDose

 

About novadose

If it's hot, fresh or new in the DMV...nOvaDose is going to try it.. spotlight it and talk about it!

Posted on June 23, 2014, in My Food Journey and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

