The World’s Best Dairy/Gluten-free Whole Fruit Sorbet

image

My 1st attempt at this delicious treat and I knocked it out of the park! I can’t wait to make this for my Grands!

image

Green Apples with skin on, cored, with 2 Oz of apple juice in blender

I basically made my own applesauce..but I’m using this as the base to my sorbet. 1 apple 2 oz of apple juice.

image

The darker the banana the better the nutrients

I used 1 medium sized banana. Did you know you can prefreeze these to save some steps in your smoothie making process? They say they are awesome grilled… Maybe one day I will see for myself!

image

Banana and apple puree

If you freeze your bananas,  make them small-med sizs chunks so they break up easier in the blender when frozen.

image

$11.99 at Safeway...reg price

This is my go to fruit mix… it’s always in my smoothies. I have a hard time with texture so I can’t eat a lot of these fruits separately….so I blend them!

image

1/2 cup containers with lids are perfect to hold the now smooth mixture….which is ready for the frezer!

image

Enjoy!

nOvaDose

About novadose

If it's hot, fresh or new in the DMV...nOvaDose is going to try it.. spotlight it and talk about it!

Posted on June 21, 2014, in My Food Journey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

Beaus and Bows

Beauty, Lifestyle, Fashion, and Bows

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

CHOOSE FIT

If it doesn't challenge you, it doesn't change you

Love Sorghum

Experiments with Sorghum and Talk about Celiac Disease

Gluten Free Gus

Baking Joy Into Every Gluten-free Bite

Lucy's Friendly Foods

Inspiring friendly recipes and thoughts

Sticks and Spoons

knit. cook. diy.

striclyfashion

Strictly All About Fashion

lovein201

Beauty. Fashion. Life & Love.

christeiadionei

A fine WordPress.com site

